I joined toastmasters, finally

big fat logo

I did it. I joined toastmasters and went to my first meeting today. The meeting was, yah know, nothing amazing just lots of public speaking. I signed up to make a speech next week so we’ll see how that goes! Hopefully this will be a beneficial waist of an hour every week.

Constantly throughout the meeting I wanted to laugh out loud (lol) just for the fact that it was one of those meetings where you feel like you’re in an AA group. And, well I guess it is similar but it’s just kind of funny to see myself there … there … in a setting that sitcoms commonly make fun of. I couldn’t get that thought out of my head either so I kept quasi-giggling throughout the whole meeting. But, I’m all for this and am still going to milk it for all it can give me.

Leave a Reply

